LEP NETWORK

Management Board Meeting

11:00am - 1:00pm Wednesday 19th July 2017



VENUE: Albert Room, 2nd Floor, QEII Centre, Westminster, London, SW1P 3EE.

AGENDA

TIME	ITEM	LEAD	CATEGORY
11:00	1. Welcome	Mark Reeve	
11:05	2. LEP Network Business.	All.	Decision
	2.1 LEP Policy propositions.		
	2.2 Future Funding support.		
	2.3 Other Management Board decisions (including		
	2016/17 Audited Accounts).		
11:30	3. LEP Policy post-General Election.	Jake Berry MP, DCLG.	Discussion
12:00	4. LEPs & Industrial Strategy.	Alex Jones, BEIS and	Discussion
		Tom Walker, CLoG.	
12:30	5. Department for Transport.	Graham Pendlebury,	Discussion
		DfT.	
13:00	CLOSE		
	Future Meeting Dates:		
	- 11am-1pm Wed. 13 th September (Manchester).		
	- 11am-1pm Wed. 22 nd November 2017 (<mark>Birmingham</mark>).		
	- 11am-1pm Wed. 10 th January 2017 (QEII, Westminster, London).		
	- 11am-1pm Wed. 28 th February 2018 (<mark>Bristol</mark>).		



Attendees

Local Enterprise Partnerships (alphabetical order):

- Barry Dodd CBE (Chair, York, North Yorkshire with East Riding).
- Christine Gaskell MBE DL (Chair, Cheshire & Warrington) representing LEPs in the North West.
- Lord Christopher Haskins (Chair, The Humber LEP).
- Graham Wynn OBE (Chair, The Marches) representing LEPs in the West Midlands.
- Mark Reeve (Chair, Greater Cambridge Greater Peterborough) representing New Anglia, S.East & S.East Midlands LEPs.
- Paul Booth OBE (Chair, Tees Valley LEP) representing Humber, North East and YNYER LEPs.
- Peter Read (Chair, Thames Valley Berkshire LEP).
- Peter Richardson (Chair, D2N2) representing Greater Lincolnshire and Leicester & Leicestershire LEPs.
- Steve Hindley CBE DL (Chair, Heart of the South West) representing LEPs in the South West.
- Tim Wates (Chair, Coast to Capital LEP).

Government:

- Jake Berry MP, Parliamentary Under Secretary of State, DCLG.
- Graham Pendlebury, Director of Local Transport, Department for Transport.
- Bob Collins, Department for Transport.
- Alex Jones, Director, Industrial Strategy, BEIS.
- Tom Walker, Director, Cities & Local Growth Unit, DCLG/BEIS.

LEP Network Executive:

- Warren Ralls, Director.
- Jennifer Gunn, Policy Manager.
- Mike Dennehy, Communications Manager.
- Jayne Atkinson, Administration Executive.

Apologies:

- Angus Knowles-Cutler (Deputy Chair, London Economic Action Partnership).
- Roger Marsh OBE (Chair, Leeds City Region).